New Page 1
Untitled Document


Untitled Document
  Untitled Document
Untitled Document

1945 Dec 08 - His Grace Mar Augustine Kandathil, Archbishop of Ernakulam granted the ‘Instrument of Erection’ of the Institute of the Sisters of Nazareth and the House of Refuge, to the Procurator of the Archdiocese of Ernakulam, Rev. Fr. John Pinakkatt.

1948 March 18-19- Blessing and Inauguration of the Congregation of the Sisters of Nazareth and the House of Refuge at Edakkunnu, by Archbishop Mar Augustine Kandathil.

1951 Jun 27 - Blessing and Inauguration of the first branch house at Convent Road, Ernakulam, Kerala by Archbishop Mar Augustine Kandathil.

1956 Jan 10 - The demise of our Founder Archbishop Mar Augustine Kandathil.

1957 April 09 - Rev. Fr. Kuriakose Chiramel is appointed as the Director of the Institute of the Sisters of Nazareth and the House of Refuge.

1967 April 06 - Beginning of our Apostolate abroad – Vienna

1967 July 22 - The first Mission station started at Manikpur, U.P.

1973 March 19 - Silver Jubilee Celebration of our Congregation

1993 Oct 30 - Erection of Three Regions in view of future provinces, St.Joseph’s, St. Mary’s and Christ Jyoti Regions.

1996 Mar 18 - Official declaration of the erection of three provinces by His Eminence Antony Cardinal Padiyara.

1997 May 31 - Our congregation is raised to the Status of the Archiepiscopal Right by His Grace Most. Rev. Dr. Varkey Vithyathil, Major

Archbishop Mar Varkey Vithayathil.

1998 Mar 14-16 - Golden jubilee Celebrations of the Congregation at Edakkunnu.

2003 Jan 02 - Demise of V. Rev. Msgr. Mathew Mankuzhikary, our co- founder.

2005 Oct 02 - Demise of V. Rev. Fr. John Pinakkattu, our co-founder.

2006 Oct 03 - Our service in Israel began

2008 April 03 - Diamond Jubilee Celebration of the Congregation at Generalate

2012 Oct 09 - First CSN community in Israel at Shifara’m in the Diocese of Jerusalem. 

2016 July 01     -  CSN sisters started service at Mount St. Thomas, Kakkanad.

Untitled Document
All Rights reserved @
Designed By Browse Kerala and Powered By Browse Technologies